Introduction to Maya - Modeling Fundamentals Vol 2
This course will look in the fundamentals of modeling in Maya with an emphasis on creating good topology. It's aimed at people that have some modeling experience in Maya but are having trouble with complex objects.
# 1 14-11-2011 , 07:59 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1

Render View Window Size

I have a dual monitor set up, and every time I go to render the window is about the size of one full monitor but is offset to fill both monitors slightly. I have absolutely no idea how to change the default window size. It's getting very frustration resizing the window every time I render. Please help.

Using V8800 Fire Pro

# 2 15-11-2011 , 02:42 AM
ctbram's Avatar
Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Michigan, USA
Posts: 2,997
the render view should remember where you put it. Just put it where you want it and size it the way you want it and it should open there every time unless you are not saving your preferences.


"If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of giants." Sir Isaac Newton, 1675
# 3 15-11-2011 , 05:24 AM
NextDesign's Avatar
Technical Director
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,988
It may be that your preferences aren't saving. In general, they save when you close the application. If you're crashing-out, then they aren't being saved. You can force this by opening up the preferences window, and saving them manually there.


Imagination is more important than knowledge.
Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads