Introduction to Maya - Rendering in Arnold
This course will look at the fundamentals of rendering in Arnold. We'll go through the different light types available, cameras, shaders, Arnold's render settings and finally how to split an image into render passes (AOV's), before we then reassemble it i
# 1 04-05-2008 , 05:12 AM
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 12

Render Texture Problem

Hi... it's me again...

The new problem is this:

I have aplayed the texture I have (I don't know if I've done it well), And it does look good. The real problem is when I try to make an animation. when I modify my poligon, let's say a rotation the render results shows a diferent render than the good one.

Someone know why??? and can someone let me a hand please??

thanks again... ^_^

# 2 04-05-2008 , 06:11 AM
Gen's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South FL
Posts: 3,522
You might want to show a before and after shot to better explain your problem.


- Genny
__________________
::|| My CG Blog ||::
::|| My Maya FAQ ||::
# 3 04-05-2008 , 07:45 AM
alexanderH's Avatar
Subscriber
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 450
Yeah it'd be cool if we could see your setup to try and diagnose the problem. It could be lighting, if on the angle the plane does not get the same lighting that could cause issues.

But in just the texture settings there are all kinds of things you can change to adjust for different problems, so if you can elaborate some more and give us some visual we may be able to assist you better.


Peace, love and Anarchy~~~~~~~
______________________________
Wip:
iMac
Full House Project
Arch Viz Reel

My Website is Finally Back up!

“Welcome to the Internet. Where the men are men, the women are men, and the children are FBI agents.”
# 4 04-05-2008 , 01:52 PM
arran's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,708
did you try deleting history?

you need to delete history after attaching your textures or when you rotate your model your textures will mess up.

# 5 04-05-2008 , 05:14 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 12

Thanks

Hey thanks to all for reply...

By the way... the last option works fine... the render is now ok...

I delete all the history and the job's done...

Thanks again... I'll post the image of my problem for those who have the same issue...

Thanks again... user added image

Attached Images
Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads